SARcasm











{May 10, 2010}   Call Ya Muddah

If you haven’t already, it isn’t too late.

All seriousness aside, Happy Mother’s Day to all the mother’s I know. I’m not going to list them here because I’d no doubt forget someone … but there are so many moms I have loved raising my children alongside, and I’ll just trust you know who you are and how inspired I am by you.

But I do especially want to give a shout out to MY ‘moms’ …

First – my actual, y’know, mom: I can honestly say there is no one I admire more than this woman. In 28 years, I have not met one person who doesn’t think she is an awesome person. In recent months, I have only grown to understand more about her, her strength, and the true extent of what selfless really means. She sets an impossible standard that I can never, ever live up to – but I will spend the rest of my life trying.

My gramma – my mom had to come from somewhere right? She always has the time to speak to her grandchildren, and even when she’s going through a tough time, she always managed to find a smile and a laugh for us. She and I have always, always been close and that means so much to me, and I hope it never changes.

My step-mother – I’ve said this about my step-dad and my mom, and I’ll say it about her and my dad – anyone who can love and take care of someone who *I* love so much, and be so wonderful to me and my brother to boot … this woman puts any tales of the evil step mother to complete, total and utter shame. Every year I get to know her I develop a new admiration for her and I love Monique very, very dearly.

My mother-in-law – Val is the coolest, calmest, most sensible person I know, and I think might even put my mom to shame at times with her excitement over being a grandma. OK … then again, maybe not. That’s a toughie lol. But especially nice when someone who is so often ‘the voice of reason’, is also incredibly fun and funny – which Val is. It’s been such a pleasure getting to know her, and especially getting to see her with Liam the past year and a half, it’s been a whole other side. 🙂

I love you ladies so very much. Thank you so much for taking care of me, and the men in my life. You are all awesome. Thank you. XO

Leave a Reply

et cetera
