SARcasm











{July 22, 2008}   RIP Estelle Getty

I would just like to take the time to say goodbye
To one of the greatest TV personalities of all-time.
Estelle Getty played Sophia on the Golden Girls.
She and Bea Arthur – Dorothy –
Were one of the best comic teams of all time;
Certainly of the 1980s.
In recent years Ms. Getty suffered from dementia.
While sad to lose her, it is also a relief
To know that she is in a better place.
The Golden Girls was the first TV show
I really watched –
With my mom and my grandma –
At a very young age.
I don’t remember much about it,
But I remember Sophia
And her sharp tongue.
Estelle – vaya con Dios. You will be missed.
XO

She’ll be missed.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
